Baguette de ruine Dixième édition Livre de sorts

Acier sculpteur Acier sculpteur French

Artefact, 3 (3)

Au moment où l'Acier sculpteur arrive en jeu, vous pouvez choisir un artefact en jeu. Si vous faites ainsi, l'Acier sculpteur arrive en jeu comme une copie de cet artefact.

Artifact

You may have Sculpting Steel enter the battlefield as a copy of any artifact on the battlefield.

Une artificière en a laissé tomber un dans un coffre empli de pièces de cuivre… Elle l'y cherche encore.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied artifact will trigger when Sculpting Steel enters the battlefield. Any “as enters the battlefield” or “enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen artifact will also work. For example, if Sculpting Steel copies an artifact creature with sunburst, the copy will get +1/+1 counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel’s total cost. If Sculpting Steel copies a noncreature artifact with sunburst, the copy will get charge counters based on the number of different colors of mana used to pay Sculpting Steel’s total cost.
  • 7/15/2007: Sculpting Steel doesn’t copy whether the original artifact is tapped or untapped. It also doesn’t copy any counters on that artifact, any Auras or Equipment attached to that artifact, or any effects that are currently affecting that artifact — you get exactly what’s printed on the chosen card and nothing more. So if you copy an animated Chimeric Staff, for example, you get a normal, nonanimated Chimeric Staff.
  • 7/15/2007: If the chosen artifact is copying something else (for example, if the chosen artifact is another Sculpting Steel), then your Sculpting Steel enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen artifact copied.
  • 7/15/2007: If the chosen artifact is a token, your Sculpting Steel copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield. Your Sculpting Steel is not considered to be a token.
  • 7/15/2007: You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Sculpting Steel stays on the battlefield as an artifact that doesn’t do much of anything.
Printings:
#342 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
French Dixième édition (Rare)
French Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
English Sculpting Steel
German Formbarer Stahl
Italian Acciaio da Scolpire
Spanish Acero esculpido
Portuguese Aço Esculpível
Japanese 彫り込み鋼
Simplified Chinese 塑型钢
Russian Изменчивая Сталь
Traditional Chinese 塑型鋼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Acier sculpteur
View Decks with Acier sculpteur
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.