Thoughtlace Fourth Edition Twiddle

Time Elemental Time Elemental English

Creature — Elemental 0/2, 2U (3)

When Time Elemental attacks or blocks, at end of combat, sacrifice it and it deals 5 damage to you.

{2}{U}{U}, {T}: Return target permanent that isn't enchanted to its owner's hand.

Illus. Amy Weber

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You both sacrifice it and deal the 5 damage at end of combat.
  • 8/1/2005: A "permanent that isn't enchanted" is a permanent with no Auras on it.
  • 9/16/2007: If Time Elemental attacks or blocks, but you no longer control it at end of combat, you can't sacrifice it. However, it will still deal 5 damage to you.
Printings:
#108 (Amy Weber)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Zeitelementar
French Elémental du temps
Italian Elementale del Tempo
Spanish Elemental de tiempo
Portuguese Elemental do Tempo


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Time Elemental
View Decks with Time Elemental
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.