Armageddon Fourth Edition Benalish Hero

Balance Balance English

Sorcery, 1W (2)

Each player chooses a number of lands he or she controls equal to the number of lands controlled by the player who controls the fewest, then sacrifices the rest. Players discard cards and sacrifice creatures the same way.

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This spell is not targeted, so cards which can't be targeted, such as a creature with Protection from White, are both counted and valid choices for being sacrificed.
  • 10/4/2004: All cards sacrificed at one time go to the graveyard simultaneously. All cards discarded go to the graveyard simultaneously. As always, you pick the order they end up in the graveyard.
  • 10/4/2004: Cards are not counted until the appropriate step. So, a land creature sacrificed to the first part of the spell would not count for the last part.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Restricted in Classic (MTGO)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#256 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Exiled (Mythic Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Rare)

Languages:
German Balance
French Balance
Italian Bilancia dell'Equilibrio
Spanish Equilibrio
Portuguese Equilíbrio


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Balance
View Decks with Balance
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.