Ferropede Fifth Dawn Gemstone Array

Fist of Suns Fist of Suns English

Artifact, 3 (3)

You may pay {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} rather than pay the mana cost for spells that you cast.

"It is all in my grasp. Every petty dream, every grand scheme, every soul, every fear. It all flows through me and from me."
—Memnarch

Illus. Arnie Swekel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: This is an alternative cost to cast a spell.
  • 12/1/2004: You can't pay more than one alternative cost for a spell. For example, you can't cast a spell using its flashback ability by paying {W}{U}{B}{R}{G}. Likewise, you can't pay {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} to cast a creature with morph face down.
  • 12/1/2004: Note that combining this card with Mycosynth Lattice from the Darksteel set means that all spells can be cast for five mana of any type (colored or colorless).
  • 2/1/2014: If you pay {W}{U}{B}{R}{G} rather than pay the mana cost of a spell with {X} in its mana cost, the only legal choice for X is 0.
Printings:
#123 (Arnie Swekel)

Editions:
English Fifth Dawn (Rare)

Languages:
German Handschrift der Sonnen
French Poigne des soleils
Italian Pugno dei Soli
Spanish Puño de los soles
Portuguese Punho dos Sóis
Japanese 太陽の拳
Simplified Chinese 五阳护手


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fist of Suns
View Decks with Fist of Suns
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.