Krark-Clan Ironworks Fifth Dawn Lunar Avenger

Lantern of Insight Lantern of Insight English

Artifact, 1 (1)

Players play with the top card of their libraries revealed.

{T}, Sacrifice Lantern of Insight: Target player shuffles his or her library.

Each eye sees a different possibility for tomorrow.

Illus. Tim Hildebrandt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 4/15/2013: If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
  • 4/15/2013: When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Printings:
#135 (Tim Hildebrandt)

Editions:
English Fifth Dawn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Laterne der Einsicht
French Lanterne de perspicacité
Italian Lanterna della Perspicacia
Spanish Linterna de la perspicacia
Portuguese Lanterna de Introvisão
Japanese 洞察のランタン
Simplified Chinese 洞察明灯


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lantern of Insight
View Decks with Lantern of Insight
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.