Birds of Paradise Fifth Edition Cat Warriors

Carapace Carapace English

Enchantment — Aura, G (1)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +0/+2.

Sacrifice Carapace: Regenerate enchanted creature.

"Now that's a fashion statement."
—Devin, faerie noble

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: This leaves the battlefield when you activate its activated ability, but the enchanted creature won't be regenerated until the ability resolves. In the intervening time, the creature will no longer have the bonus that this had been giving it. This may cause the creature to be destroyed before the regeneration shield is created.
Printings:
#143 (Anson Maddocks)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Homelands (Common (C2))
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Common)

Languages:
German Rückenpanzer
French Carapace
Italian Carapace
Spanish Caparazón
Portuguese Carapaça


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Carapace
View Decks with Carapace
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.