Mana Clash Fifth Edition Manabarbs

Mana Flare Mana Flare English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

Whenever a player taps a land for mana, that player adds one mana to his or her mana pool of any type that land produced.

Illus. Christopher Rush

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If the land produces more than one color of mana at a single time, its controller chooses which of those types is produced by Mana Flare's ability.
  • 10/4/2004: The types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless.
  • 10/4/2004: When used with lands that can produce multiple colors, Mana Flare produces one additional mana of the same color that was produced. It can't give a mana of a color that wasn't produced.
  • 10/4/2004: Only produces extra mana when land is tapped for mana, not when tapped by some other effect.
  • 10/4/2004: Mana Flare adds one of whatever color the land produces after applying any land type or color changing effects.
  • 10/4/2004: This is a triggered mana ability.
  • 9/16/2007: Does not copy any restrictions on the mana, such as with Mishra's Workshop or Pillar of the Paruns.
  • 9/16/2007: Produces only one additional mana, regardless of how much was produced by tapping the land.
Printings:
#249 (Christopher Rush)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Rare)
English Fourth Edition (Rare)
English Revised Edition (Rare)
English International Collectors' Edition (Rare)
English Collector's Edition (Rare)
English Unlimited Edition (Rare)
English Limited Edition Beta (Rare)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Manasegen
French Flamboiement de mana
Italian Eruzione di Mana
Spanish Fulgor de maná
Portuguese Fulgor de Mana


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mana Flare
View Decks with Mana Flare
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.