Gravedigger Ninth Edition Highway Robber

Hell's Caretaker Hell's Caretaker English

Creature — Horror 1/1, 3B (4)

{T}, Sacrifice a creature: Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Can sacrifice itself.
  • 8/1/2005: This is not a beginning of upkeep triggered ability; you can activate it any time during your upkeep.
  • 8/1/2005: The ability does not give the returned creature Haste.
  • 4/1/2008: A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.
Printings:
#137 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Ninth Edition (Rare)
English Chronicles (Rare (C3))
English Legends (Rare (R1))

Languages:
German Verwalter der Hölle
French Concierge de l'enfer
Italian Traghettatore d'Anime
Spanish Vigilante del Averno
Portuguese Vigia do Inferno
Japanese 地獄の番人
Simplified Chinese 地狱总管
Russian Смотритель ада
Traditional Chinese
Korean


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hell's Caretaker
View Decks with Hell's Caretaker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.