Aether Herder Aether Revolt Aetherwind Basker

Aetherstream Leopard Aetherstream Leopard English

Creature — Cat 2/3, 2G (3)

Trample

When Aetherstream Leopard enters the battlefield, you get {e} (an energy counter).

Whenever Aetherstream Leopard attacks, you may pay {e}. If you do, it gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2/9/2017: Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of {e}. You can’t pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {e} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability’s effect after you make your choice.
Printings:
#103 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Ätherstrom-Leopard
French Léopard des ruisseaux d'Éther
Italian Leopardo della Corrente Eterea
Spanish Leopardo de corriente etérica
Portuguese Leopardo-das-correntes-de-éter
Japanese 霊気流の豹
Simplified Chinese 乙太流猎豹
Russian Леопард Эфирных Потоков
Traditional Chinese 乙太流獵豹
Korean 에테르 개울 표범


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aetherstream Leopard
View Decks with Aetherstream Leopard
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.