Aetherstream Leopard Aether Revolt Aid from the Cowl

Aetherwind Basker Aetherwind Basker English

Creature — Lizard 7/7, 4GGG (7)

Trample

Whenever Aetherwind Basker enters the battlefield or attacks, you get {e} (an energy counter) for each creature you control.

Pay {e}: Aetherwind Basker gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

Its frill inspired the design of efficient aether collectors.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The triggered ability triggers both when Aetherwind Basker enters the battlefield and whenever it attacks. You don’t have to choose only one.
  • 2/9/2017: Abilities that trigger “whenever you get one or more {e},” such as that of Fabrication Module from the Kaladesh set, trigger only once as Aetherwind Basker’s triggered ability resolves.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#104 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Ätherwind-Reptil
French Lézard des vents éthériques
Italian Assimilatore di Vento Etereo
Spanish Recolector vientoetéreo
Portuguese Assimilador de Ventos Etéreos
Japanese 霊気風浴び
Simplified Chinese 乙太风浴蜥
Russian Поглотитель Эфирных Ветров
Traditional Chinese 乙太風浴蜥
Korean 에테르바람 도마뱀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aetherwind Basker
View Decks with Aetherwind Basker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.