Aetherwind Basker Aether Revolt Druid of the Cowl

Aid from the Cowl Aid from the Cowl English

Enchantment, 3GG (5)

Revolt — At the beginning of your end step, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a permanent card, you may put it onto the battlefield. Otherwise, you may put it on the bottom of your library.

Illus. Viktor Titov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If the revealed card is not a permanent card or if you choose not to put it onto the battlefield, you may put it on the bottom of your library. If you don’t, it remains on top of your library.
  • 2/9/2017: A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.
  • 2/9/2017: If a permanent put onto the battlefield this way has an ability that triggers at the beginning of your end step, it won’t trigger during this end step.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening “if” clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.
Printings:
#105 (Viktor Titov)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Rare)

Languages:
German Unterstützung vom Kuttengrund
French Aide de l'Auvent
Italian Sostegno dalla Cappa
Spanish Refuerzos de Cogulla
Portuguese Ajuda do Capote
Japanese 僧帽地帯からの援軍
Simplified Chinese 外沿区相助
Russian Помощь из Покрова
Traditional Chinese 外沿區相助
Korean 카울의 지원


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aid from the Cowl
View Decks with Aid from the Cowl
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.