Druid of the Cowl Aether Revolt Greenwheel Liberator

Greenbelt Rampager Greenbelt Rampager English

Creature — Elephant 3/4, G (1)

When Greenbelt Rampager enters the battlefield, pay {e}{e} (two energy counters). If you can't, return Greenbelt Rampager to its owner's hand and you get {e}.

Subtlety is not a necessary part of sabotage.

Illus. Filip Burburan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If you have only one {e}, you can’t pay it even if you want to.
  • 2/9/2017: If you have {e}{e}, you have to pay it, even if you don’t want to.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#107 (Filip Burburan)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Rare)

Languages:
German Grüngürtel-Wüter
French Saccageur de la ceinture de verdure
Italian Furioso della Cintura Verde
Spanish Devastador de la espesura
Portuguese Furioso do Cinturão Verde
Japanese 緑地帯の暴れ者
Simplified Chinese 绿地狂象
Russian Дебошир Зеленого Пояса
Traditional Chinese 綠地狂象
Korean 녹지대 난동꾼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Greenbelt Rampager
View Decks with Greenbelt Rampager
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.