Hidden Herbalists Aether Revolt Lifecraft Awakening

Highspire Infusion Highspire Infusion English

Instant, 1G (2)

Target creature gets +3/+3 until end of turn. You get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

"If nothing else, the Inventors' Fair taught us that we're only beginning to discover aether's true potential."
—Kershan Danil, Highspire artisan

Illus. Anna Steinbauer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If the target creature becomes an illegal target, the spell is countered and none of its effects happen. You won’t get {e}{e}.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#111 (Anna Steinbauer)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Hochturm-Infusion
French Infusion de hautecime
Italian Infusione di Altaguglia
Spanish Energía de Cumbralta
Portuguese Infusão dos Espigões
Japanese 高峰の注入
Simplified Chinese 峰顶灌输
Russian Вливание Высокого Шпиля
Traditional Chinese 峰頂灌輸
Korean 뾰족봉우리 생기주입


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Highspire Infusion
View Decks with Highspire Infusion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.