Lifecraft Cavalry Aether Revolt Maulfist Revolutionary

Lifecrafter's Gift Lifecrafter's Gift English

Instant, 3G (4)

Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature, then put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it.

The best engineers recognize when a problem has already been solved.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The target creature will receive a second +1/+1 counter shortly after the first.
  • 2/9/2017: If the target creature becomes an illegal target, Lifecrafter’s Gift is countered and none of its effects happen. You won’t put any counters on other creatures.
  • 2/9/2017: If there is a +/1+1 counter on a noncreature permanent you control, such as a Vehicle that isn’t crewed, it won’t get another one from Lifecrafter’s Gift.
  • 4/18/2017: The state-based action that removes matching +1/+1 and -1/-1 counters won’t check until after Lifecrafter’s Gift finishes resolving. It’s possible put a +1/+1 counter on a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it and then give it a second +1/+1 counter.
Printings:
#114 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gabe der Biotronik
French Don de la façonneuse de vie
Italian Dono della Forgiavita
Spanish Don de la fraguavidas
Portuguese Dádiva da Vivideira
Japanese 造命師の贈り物
Simplified Chinese 铸生匠赋礼
Russian Дар Жизнетворца
Traditional Chinese 鑄生匠賦禮
Korean 생명제작자의 선물


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lifecrafter's Gift
View Decks with Lifecrafter's Gift
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.