Maulfist Revolutionary Aether Revolt Narnam Renegade

Monstrous Onslaught Monstrous Onslaught English

Sorcery, 3GG (5)

Monstrous Onslaught deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control as you cast Monstrous Onslaught.

"Regards from Peema."
—Rishkar

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: You divide the damage among the target creatures as you cast Monstrous Onslaught. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.
  • 2/9/2017: The value of X is determined at the time you divide damage. It won’t change later, even if the highest power among creatures you control changes.
  • 2/9/2017: If some (but not all) of the targets become illegal, the original division of damage still applies, but no damage is dealt to illegal targets. If all targets become illegal, Monstrous Onslaught will be countered.
  • 2/9/2017: The damage is dealt by Monstrous Onslaught, not by the creature with the greatest power among creatures you control.
Printings:
#116 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Monströser Ansturm
French Carnage monstrueux
Italian Assalto Mostruoso
Spanish Embestida monstruosa
Portuguese Investida Monstruosa
Japanese 巨怪の猛攻
Simplified Chinese 怪兽猛攻
Russian Чудовищная Резня
Traditional Chinese 怪獸猛攻
Korean 터무니없는 맹습


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Monstrous Onslaught
View Decks with Monstrous Onslaught
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.