Monstrous Onslaught Aether Revolt Natural Obsolescence

Narnam Renegade Narnam Renegade English

Creature — Elf Warrior 1/2, G (1)

Deathtouch

Revolt — Narnam Renegade enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.

"I do not need to pierce your heart to still its beating."

Illus. Greg Opalinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
Printings:
#117 (Greg Opalinski)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Narnam-Renegat
French Renégat de Narnam
Italian Rinnegato di Narnam
Spanish Renegado de Narnam
Portuguese Renegado de Narnam
Japanese ナーナムの改革派
Simplified Chinese 纳南乱匠
Russian Нарнамский Отступник
Traditional Chinese 納南亂匠
Korean 나르남 무법자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Narnam Renegade
View Decks with Narnam Renegade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.