Consulate Crackdown Aether Revolt Countless Gears Renegade

Conviction Conviction English

Enchantment — Aura, 1W (2)

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +1/+3.

{W}: Return Conviction to its owner's hand.

"There is no greater coward than one who believes in nothing."

Illus. John Stanko

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Players don’t have priority to cast spells and activate abilities between combat damage being assigned and being dealt. This means that if you want to return Conviction to its owner’s hand before combat damage is dealt, you must do so before combat damage is assigned (and the creature will no longer get +1/+3).
Printings:
#12 (John Stanko)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)
English Tempest Remastered (Common)
English Stronghold (Common)

Languages:
German Überzeugung
French Conviction
Italian Condanna
Spanish Convicción
Portuguese Convicção
Japanese 罪の自覚
Simplified Chinese 使命感
Russian Твердые Убеждения
Traditional Chinese 使命感
Korean 책임감


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Conviction
View Decks with Conviction
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.