Scrounging Bandar Aether Revolt Unbridled Growth

Silkweaver Elite Silkweaver Elite English

Creature — Elf Archer 2/2, 2G (3)

Reach (This creature can block creatures with flying.)

Revolt — When Silkweaver Elite enters the battlefield, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, draw a card.

Elvish weavers use spidersilk to make everything from tapestries to rappelling ropes.

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening “if” clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.
Printings:
#125 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Seidenweber-Elitekriegerin
French Élite tissesoie
Italian Elite Tessitela
Spanish Élite tejeseda
Portuguese Elite Teceseda
Japanese 絹織りの精鋭
Simplified Chinese 纺丝精兵
Russian Мастерица Шелкопрядов
Traditional Chinese 紡絲精兵
Korean 정예 비단방직공


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Silkweaver Elite
View Decks with Silkweaver Elite
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.