Conviction Aether Revolt Dawnfeather Eagle

Countless Gears Renegade Countless Gears Renegade English

Creature — Dwarf Artificer 2/2, 1W (2)

Revolt — When Countless Gears Renegade enters the battlefield, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.

"Go forth and cause trouble, my little one!"

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening “if” clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.
Printings:
#13 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Findige Renegatin
French Renégate aux machines innombrables
Italian Rinnegata dei Mille Ingranaggi
Spanish Renegada de los Mil Artilugios
Portuguese Renegada das Engrenagens Incontáveis
Japanese 精緻会の改革派
Simplified Chinese 众械乱匠
Russian Отступница Сотен Механизмов
Traditional Chinese 眾械亂匠
Korean 톱니바퀴무리 무법자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Countless Gears Renegade
View Decks with Countless Gears Renegade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.