Spire Patrol Aether Revolt Tezzeret's Touch

Tezzeret the Schemer Tezzeret the Schemer English

Planeswalker — Tezzeret (Loyalty: 5), 2UB (4)

+1: Create a colorless artifact token named Etherium Cell with "{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."

−2: Target creature gets +X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of artifacts you control.

−7: You get an emblem with "At the beginning of combat on your turn, target artifact you control becomes an artifact creature with base power and toughness 5/5."

Illus. Ryan Alexander Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The value of X for Tezzeret’s second ability is determined only as the ability resolves. It won’t change later in the turn if the number of artifacts you control changes.
  • 2/9/2017: The effect of the emblem’s triggered ability lasts indefinitely.
  • 2/9/2017: An artifact that becomes a creature due to the emblem’s ability can’t attack unless you’ve controlled it continuously since your turn began. It doesn’t matter whether or not it was a creature at that time.
  • 2/9/2017: An artifact creature targeted by the emblem’s ability becomes 5/5 instead of its normal power and toughness.
  • 2/9/2017: A Vehicle targeted by the emblem’s ability becomes a 5/5 creature. Crewing it won’t change its power and toughness.
  • 2/9/2017: If an Equipment becomes a creature, it becomes unattached and it can’t be attached to a creature.
Printings:
#137 (Ryan Alexander Lee)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Tezzeret der Ränkeschmied
French Tezzeret le Conspirateur
Italian Tezzeret il Manipolatore
Spanish Tezzeret, el conspirador
Portuguese Tezzeret, o Maquinador
Japanese 策謀家テゼレット
Simplified Chinese 阴谋家泰兹瑞
Russian Теззерет Интриган
Traditional Chinese 陰謀家泰茲瑞
Korean 책략가 테제렛


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tezzeret the Schemer
View Decks with Tezzeret the Schemer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.