Barricade Breaker Aether Revolt Consulate Dreadnought

Cogwork Assembler Cogwork Assembler English

Artifact Creature — Assembly-Worker 2/3, 3 (3)

{7}: Create a token that's a copy of target artifact. That token gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Duplication is neither thievery nor flattery. It is efficiency.

Illus. Joseph Meehan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original artifact and nothing else (unless that artifact is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that artifact is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.
  • 2/9/2017: If the copied artifact has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2/9/2017: If the copied artifact is copying something else (for example, if the copied artifact is a Sculpting Steel), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that artifact copied.
  • 2/9/2017: If the copied artifact is a token, the token created with Cogwork Assembler copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that that created that token.
  • 2/9/2017: Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied artifact will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this artifact] enters the battlefield” or “[this artifact] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen artifact will also work.
Printings:
#145 (Joseph Meehan)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zahnradmonteur
French Assembleur mécanique
Italian Assemblatore di Ingranaggi
Spanish Ensamblador de engranajes
Portuguese Montador de Engrenagem
Japanese 歯車組立工
Simplified Chinese 齿轮组装工
Russian Сборщик Механизмов
Traditional Chinese 齒輪組裝工
Korean 톱니장치 조립공


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cogwork Assembler
View Decks with Cogwork Assembler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.