Consulate Turret Aether Revolt Daredevil Dragster

Crackdown Construct Crackdown Construct English

Artifact Creature — Construct 2/2, 4 (4)

Whenever you activate an ability of an artifact or creature that isn't a mana ability, Crackdown Construct gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

"All buildings are subject to search. Resistance will be punished."
—Enforcer-Chief Ranaj

Illus. Johannes Voss

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keyword abilities, such as equip and crew, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
  • 2/9/2017: An activated mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool as it resolves, doesn’t have a target, and isn’t a loyalty ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Crackdown Construct’s ability doesn’t trigger if you activate an ability of an artifact or creature card not on the battlefield.
  • 2/9/2017: An ability whose cost is simply {0} can be activated as many times as you’d like. Each activation causes Crackdown Construct’s ability to trigger.
Printings:
#148 (Johannes Voss)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Vollstrecker-Konstrukt
French Construction répressive
Italian Costrutto Repressore
Spanish Constructo opresor
Portuguese Constructo Repressor
Japanese 弾圧する構築物
Simplified Chinese 防暴组构体
Russian Карательная Конструкция
Traditional Chinese 防暴組構體
Korean 단속반 기계장치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Crackdown Construct
View Decks with Crackdown Construct
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.