Heart of Kiran Aether Revolt Implement of Combustion

Hope of Ghirapur Hope of Ghirapur English

Legendary Artifact Creature — Thopter 1/1, 1 (1)

Flying

Sacrifice Hope of Ghirapur: Until your next turn, target player who was dealt combat damage by Hope of Ghirapur this turn can't cast noncreature spells.

The renegades mounted an aether disruptor aboard a lightweight thopter to destroy Tezzeret's Planar Bridge.

Illus. Lius Lasahido

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: The affected player won’t be able to cast any noncreature spells until after the time that your “beginning of upkeep” triggered abilities are put onto the stack on your next turn.
  • 2/9/2017: The affected player may still activate abilities, play lands, and cast creature spells.
  • 2/9/2017: The target player (and any other player) may cast spells in response to the activated ability of Hope of Ghirapur. The ability won’t affect those spells and it won’t affect spells that the target player cast before you activated it. (In other words, the ability can’t be used to counter a spell.)
  • 2/9/2017: If you skip your turn, the affected player will be unable to cast noncreature spells until you actually start a turn.
  • 2/9/2017: When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player’s next turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
Printings:
#154 (Lius Lasahido)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Rare)

Languages:
German Hoffnung von Ghirapur
French Espoir de Ghirapur
Italian Speranza di Ghirapur
Spanish Esperanza de Ghirapur
Portuguese Esperança de Ghirapur
Japanese ギラプールの希望
Simplified Chinese 吉拉波之望
Russian Надежда Гирапура
Traditional Chinese 吉拉波之望
Korean 기라푸르의 희망


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hope of Ghirapur
View Decks with Hope of Ghirapur
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.