Hope of Ghirapur Aether Revolt Implement of Examination

Implement of Combustion Implement of Combustion English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{R}, Sacrifice Implement of Combustion: It deals 1 damage to target player.

When Implement of Combustion is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

A dream of fire lies coiled inside, waiting for its glorious awakening.

Illus. Efflam Mercier

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability.
  • 2/9/2017: If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw.
Printings:
#155 (Efflam Mercier)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Utensil der Verbrennung
French Outil de combustion
Italian Strumento di Combustione
Spanish Ingenio de combustión
Portuguese Implemento de Combustão
Japanese 発火器具
Simplified Chinese 燃烧擎具
Russian Орудие Возгорания
Traditional Chinese 燃燒擎具
Korean 연소 장치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Implement of Combustion
View Decks with Implement of Combustion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.