Implement of Examination Aether Revolt Implement of Improvement

Implement of Ferocity Implement of Ferocity English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{G}, Sacrifice Implement of Ferocity: Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

When Implement of Ferocity is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

Illus. Jason Kang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability.
  • 2/9/2017: If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw.
Printings:
#157 (Jason Kang)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Utensil der Wildheit
French Outil de férocité
Italian Strumento di Ferocia
Spanish Ingenio de ferocidad
Portuguese Implemento de Ferocidade
Japanese 獰猛器具
Simplified Chinese 蛮野擎具
Russian Орудие Свирепости
Traditional Chinese 蠻野擎具
Korean 광포화 장치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Implement of Ferocity
View Decks with Implement of Ferocity
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.