Implement of Ferocity Aether Revolt Implement of Malice

Implement of Improvement Implement of Improvement English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{W}, Sacrifice Implement of Improvement: You gain 2 life.

When Implement of Improvement is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

A mystery in metal.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability.
  • 2/9/2017: If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw.
Printings:
#158 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Utensil der Besserung
French Outil d'amélioration
Italian Strumento di Ripresa
Spanish Ingenio de mejora
Portuguese Implemento de Aprimoramento
Japanese 改良器具
Simplified Chinese 改进擎具
Russian Орудие Улучшения
Traditional Chinese 改進擎具
Korean 향상 장치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Implement of Improvement
View Decks with Implement of Improvement
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.