Implement of Improvement Aether Revolt Inspiring Statuary

Implement of Malice Implement of Malice English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{B}, Sacrifice Implement of Malice: Target player discards a card. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

When Implement of Malice is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

Illus. Titus Lunter

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability.
  • 2/9/2017: If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw.
Printings:
#159 (Titus Lunter)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Utensil der Bosheit
French Outil de malice
Italian Strumento di Malvagità
Spanish Ingenio de malignidad
Portuguese Implemento de Malícia
Japanese 悪意器具
Simplified Chinese 恶意擎具
Russian Орудие Злобы
Traditional Chinese 惡意擎具
Korean 악의의 장치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Implement of Malice
View Decks with Implement of Malice
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.