Deadeye Harpooner Aether Revolt Deft Dismissal

Decommission Decommission English

Instant, 2W (3)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

Revolt — If a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, you gain 3 life.

"A key weakness in the design is its vulnerability to repeated, forceful blows."

Illus. Josh Hass

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If Decommission destroys a permanent you control, it will enable its own revolt ability and you’ll gain 3 life.
  • 2/9/2017: If the target artifact or enchantment becomes an illegal target, Decommission is countered and none of its effects happen. You won’t gain life.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
Printings:
#16 (Josh Hass)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Außerbetriebnahme
French Mise hors service
Italian Disabilitare
Spanish Desguazar
Portuguese Descomissionar
Japanese 稼働停止
Simplified Chinese 除役
Russian Вывести из Строя
Traditional Chinese 除役
Korean 해체


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Decommission
View Decks with Decommission
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.