Ornithopter Aether Revolt Paradox Engine

Pacification Array Pacification Array English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{2}, {T}: Tap target artifact or creature.

The Consulate had access to thousands of innovative devices displayed at the Inventors' Fair. A few small changes transformed some of them from marvels of ingenuity to instruments of oppression.

Illus. Joseph Meehan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Players may respond to Pacification Array’s ability by activating an ability of the target permanent if that ability’s timing permissions allow it. Players may also respond by activating abilities or casting spells whose costs include tapping the target permanent.
  • 2/9/2017: Once a player has activated an ability with {tap} in its cost, Pacification Array can’t be used to undo or counter that ability.
  • 2/9/2017: If you want to stop someone from attacking with a creature by using Pacification Array’s ability, you must do so before attackers are declared. You can’t wait until after attackers are declared and then try to use it to make a creature stop attacking. Note that your opponent can’t start declaring attackers without letting you use your Pacification Array.
Printings:
#168 (Joseph Meehan)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Fixierungsapparat
French Déploiement de pacification
Italian Dispositivo di Pacificazione
Spanish Matriz pacificadora
Portuguese Matriz de Pacificação
Japanese 鎮定工作機
Simplified Chinese 绥靖阵列
Russian Сеть Умиротворения
Traditional Chinese 綏靖陣列
Korean 평화 배열


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pacification Array
View Decks with Pacification Array
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.