Pacification Array Aether Revolt Peacewalker Colossus

Paradox Engine Paradox Engine English

Legendary Artifact, 5 (5)

Whenever you cast a spell, untap all nonland permanents you control.

"One look at this glorious item convinced me that Kaladesh deserved my full attention. Sure enough, my time here has yielded exquisite fruit."
—Tezzeret

Illus. Christine Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Paradox Engine’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
Printings:
#169 (Christine Choi)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Paradoxon-Antrieb
French Machine paradoxale
Italian Macchina del Paradosso
Spanish Motor de paradojas
Portuguese Motor do Paradoxo
Japanese パラドックス装置
Simplified Chinese 悖论引擎
Russian Машина Парадоксов
Traditional Chinese 悖論引擎
Korean 패러독스 엔진


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Paradox Engine
View Decks with Paradox Engine
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.