Renegade Map Aether Revolt Scrap Trawler

Reservoir Walker Reservoir Walker English

Artifact Creature — Construct 3/3, 5 (5)

When Reservoir Walker enters the battlefield, you gain 3 life and get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

Renegade supply lines are, by necessity, mobile and difficult to disrupt.

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#174 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Reservoir-Schreiter
French Marcheur réservoir
Italian Serbatoio Semovente
Spanish Caminante de la reserva
Portuguese Caminhante do Reservatório
Japanese 歩行貯蔵器
Simplified Chinese 贮能库搬运械
Russian Резервуарный Ходун
Traditional Chinese 貯能庫搬運械
Korean 저장소 보행자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reservoir Walker
View Decks with Reservoir Walker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.