Aether Swooper Aether Revolt Baral, Chief of Compliance

Aethertide Whale Aethertide Whale English

Creature — Whale 6/4, 4UU (6)

Flying

When Aethertide Whale enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e} (six energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}: Return Aethertide Whale to its owner's hand.

"To survive up here, I've learned when to use my harpoon and when to just enjoy the view."
—Kadhu, skywhaler

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#27 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Rare)

Languages:
German Ätherflut-Wal
French Baleine éthertidale
Italian Balena della Marea Eterea
Spanish Ballena de marea etérica
Portuguese Baleia-da-maré-etérea
Japanese 霊気海嘯の鯨
Simplified Chinese 乙太潮巨鲸
Russian Кит Эфирных Приливов
Traditional Chinese 乙太潮巨鯨
Korean 에테르조류 고래


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aethertide Whale
View Decks with Aethertide Whale
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.