Ice Over Aether Revolt Leave in the Dust

Illusionist's Stratagem Illusionist's Stratagem English

Instant, 3U (4)

Exile up to two target creatures you control, then return those cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.

Draw a card.

"When everything hangs on a single moment, be sure you choose the right moment."
—Jace Beleren

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and will not return to the battlefield.
  • 2/9/2017: Each card that returns to the battlefield will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won’t be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any +1/+1 counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached.
  • 2/9/2017: If you choose two target creatures and one is an illegal target as Illusionist’s Stratagem resolves, you’ll exile the other, return it, and draw a card.
  • 2/9/2017: If each target creature is an illegal target as Illusionist’s Stratagem resolves, the spell is countered. You won’t draw a card.
  • 2/9/2017: You may cast Illusionist’s Stratagem without any targets if you wish to just draw a card.
Printings:
#36 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Stratagem des Illusionisten
French Stratagème de l'illusionniste
Italian Stratagemma dell'Illusionista
Spanish Estratagema del ilusionista
Portuguese Estratagema do Ilusionista
Japanese 幻術師の謀
Simplified Chinese 幻影师谋略
Russian Уловка Иллюзиониста
Traditional Chinese 幻影師謀略
Korean 환영술사의 술수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Illusionist's Stratagem
View Decks with Illusionist's Stratagem
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.