Shielded Aether Thief Aether Revolt Skyship Plunderer

Shipwreck Moray Shipwreck Moray English

Creature — Fish 0/5, 3U (4)

When Shipwreck Moray enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e}{e} (four energy counters).

Pay {e}: Shipwreck Moray gets +2/-2 until end of turn.

Shipwrecks do wonders for the local fauna, providing both shelter and aether.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#45 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Schiffswrack-Muräne
French Murène des épaves
Italian Murena dei Relitti
Spanish Morena de naufragios
Portuguese Moreia do Naufrágio
Japanese 難破船ウツボ
Simplified Chinese 覆船海鳝
Russian Мурена Кораблекрушений
Traditional Chinese 覆船海鱔
Korean 난파선 곰치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shipwreck Moray
View Decks with Shipwreck Moray
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.