Skyship Plunderer Aether Revolt Trophy Mage

Take into Custody Take into Custody English

Instant, U (1)

Tap target creature. It doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

"You can tell me what I want to know, or you can talk to the Chief of Compliance. Why don't you make it easy on yourself?"

Illus. David Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Take into Custody can target a creature that’s already tapped. That creature won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
Printings:
#47 (David Palumbo)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German In Gewahrsam nehmen
French Mise en état d'arrestation
Italian Prendere in Custodia
Spanish Apresar
Portuguese Levar Sob Custódia
Japanese 身柄拘束
Simplified Chinese 羁押
Russian Взять под Стражу
Traditional Chinese 羈押
Korean 구금


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Take into Custody
View Decks with Take into Custody
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.