Wind-Kin Raiders Aether Revolt Alley Strangler

Aether Poisoner Aether Poisoner English

Creature — Human Artificer 1/1, 1B (2)

Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

When Aether Poisoner enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Whenever Aether Poisoner attacks, you may pay {e}{e}. If you do, create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.

Illus. Yongjae Choi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2/9/2017: Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of {e}. You can’t pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {e} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability’s effect after you make your choice.
Printings:
#51 (Yongjae Choi)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Äther-Giftmischerin
French Empoisonneuse d'Éther
Italian Avvelenatrice d'Etere
Spanish Envenenadora de éter
Portuguese Envenenadora do Éter
Japanese 霊気毒殺者
Simplified Chinese 乙太投毒师
Russian Эфирная Отравительница
Traditional Chinese 乙太投毒師
Korean 에테르 독살범


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aether Poisoner
View Decks with Aether Poisoner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.