Daring Demolition Aether Revolt Fatal Push

Defiant Salvager Defiant Salvager English

Creature — Aetherborn Artificer 2/2, 2B (3)

Sacrifice an artifact or creature: Put a +1/+1 counter on Defiant Salvager. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

"I didn't survive that crash just so I could fall to the likes of you."

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: You can sacrifice Defiant Salvager to activate its own ability. It won’t receive a counter, but it will enable your revolt abilities.
  • 2/9/2017: If you sacrifice an artifact creature to activate Defiant Salvager’s ability, you put one +1/+1 counter on Defiant Salvager, not two.
Printings:
#56 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Aufsässiger Schrottsammler
French Récupérateur provocateur
Italian Recuperatore Spavaldo
Spanish Desarmador rebelde
Portuguese Salvádego Audaz
Japanese 強気な回収者
Simplified Chinese 无畏回收师
Russian Упрямый Собиратель
Traditional Chinese 無畏回收師
Korean 거만한 구조대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Defiant Salvager
View Decks with Defiant Salvager
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.