Herald of Anguish Aether Revolt Midnight Entourage

Ironclad Revolutionary Ironclad Revolutionary English

Creature — Aetherborn Artificer 4/4, 4BB (6)

When Ironclad Revolutionary enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice an artifact. If you do, put two +1/+1 counters on Ironclad Revolutionary and each opponent loses 2 life.

As the rebellion spread, renegade ingenuity outpaced the Consulate's greatest fears.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: You choose whether to sacrifice an artifact or not as Ironclad Revolutionary’s ability resolves. No player may take actions between the time you choose whether to sacrifice an artifact and, if you do so, the time that counters are added and life is lost.
  • 2/9/2017: You can sacrifice an artifact only once when Ironclad Revolutionary’s triggered ability resolves. You can’t sacrifice more to get more counters or more life loss.
  • 2/9/2017: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Ironclad Revolutionary’s ability causes the opposing team to lose a total of 4 life.
Printings:
#65 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gepanzerter Revolutionär
French Révolutionnaire cuirassé
Italian Rivoluzionario Corazzato
Spanish Revolucionario acorazado
Portuguese Revolucionário Couraçado
Japanese 鉄覆いの革命家
Simplified Chinese 披甲革命家
Russian Облаченный в Броню Революционер
Traditional Chinese 披甲革命家
Korean 철갑 혁명가


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ironclad Revolutionary
View Decks with Ironclad Revolutionary
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.