Midnight Entourage Aether Revolt Perilous Predicament

Night Market Aeronaut Night Market Aeronaut English

Creature — Aetherborn Warrior 2/2, 3B (4)

Flying

Revolt — Night Market Aeronaut enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.

"Death might come tomorrow, but today—today I am alive."

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
Printings:
#67 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Common)

Languages:
German Nachtmarkt-Aeronaut
French Aéronaute du marché nocturne
Italian Aeronauta del Mercato Notturno
Spanish Aeronauta del mercado nocturno
Portuguese Aeronauta do Mercado Noturno
Japanese 夜市の飛空士
Simplified Chinese 晚市空行师
Russian Аэронавт с Ночного Рынка
Traditional Chinese 晚市空行師
Korean 야시장 비행병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Night Market Aeronaut
View Decks with Night Market Aeronaut
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.