Secret Salvage Aether Revolt Vengeful Rebel

Sly Requisitioner Sly Requisitioner English

Creature — Human Artificer 2/2, 4B (5)

Improvise (Your artifacts can help cast this spell. Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for {1}.)

Whenever a nontoken artifact you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If Sly Requisitioner is put into a graveyard at the same time as a nontoken artifact you control, its ability triggers.
  • 2/9/2017: Improvise doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 2/9/2017: When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 2/9/2017: Because improvise isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 2/9/2017: Improvise can’t pay for {W}, {U}, {B}, {R}, {G}, or {C} mana symbols in a spell’s total cost.
  • 2/9/2017: Improvise can’t be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can’t be used during the resolution of an ability that says “Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}.”
  • 2/9/2017: If an artifact you control has a mana ability with {tap} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for improvise.
  • 2/9/2017: Tapping an artifact won’t cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.
  • 2/9/2017: Equipment attached to a creature doesn’t become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn’t cause the creature to become tapped.
Printings:
#72 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gerissene Abwerberin
French Réquisitionneuse sournoise
Italian Requisitrice Astuta
Spanish Requisadora taimada
Portuguese Requisitora Astuta
Japanese 枉惑な調達者
Simplified Chinese 狡黠骗徒
Russian Коварная Изымательница
Traditional Chinese 狡黠騙徒
Korean 교활한 징발자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sly Requisitioner
View Decks with Sly Requisitioner
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.