Sly Requisitioner Aether Revolt Yahenni, Undying Partisan

Vengeful Rebel Vengeful Rebel English

Creature — Aetherborn Warrior 3/2, 2B (3)

Revolt — When Vengeful Rebel enters the battlefield, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, target creature an opponent controls gets -3/-3 until end of turn.

Some aetherborn joined the rebellion for profit, others for the sake of their freedom, still others for revenge.

Illus. Tomasz Jedruszek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
  • 2/9/2017: Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
  • 2/9/2017: Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying {e} won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
  • 2/9/2017: All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening “if” clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.
Printings:
#73 (Tomasz Jedruszek)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rachsüchtiger Rebell
French Rebelle vengeur
Italian Ribelle Vendicativo
Spanish Rebelde vengador
Portuguese Rebelde Vingativo
Japanese 復讐に燃えた反逆者
Simplified Chinese 复仇反抗军
Russian Мстительный Повстанец
Traditional Chinese 復仇反抗軍
Korean 복수심에 불타는 반란군


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vengeful Rebel
View Decks with Vengeful Rebel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.