Hungry Flames Aether Revolt Invigorated Rampage

Indomitable Creativity Indomitable Creativity English

Sorcery, XRRR (3)

Destroy X target artifacts and/or creatures. For each permanent destroyed this way, its controller reveals cards from the top of his or her library until an artifact or creature card is revealed and exiles that card. Those players put the exiled cards onto the battlefield, then shuffle their libraries.

Illus. Deruchenko Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: If a player controls no permanents destroyed this way, that player reveals no cards from his or her library and doesn’t shuffle it.
  • 2/9/2017: If an artifact or creature is targeted but not destroyed (perhaps because it gained indestructible or became an illegal target), it doesn’t count as one of the artifacts or creatures destroyed this way. An artifact or creature that’s destroyed but put into a zone other than a graveyard (such as a player’s commander in the Commander variant) does count.
  • 2/9/2017: While revealing cards, a player stops as soon as he or she reveals a card that’s an artifact or a creature (or both). That player doesn’t choose one type.
  • 2/9/2017: If a player’s library no longer contains an artifact or creature card when instructed to reveal cards, that player reveals the entire library, exiles no cards, and then shuffles it.
  • 2/9/2017: All of the exiled cards are put onto the battlefield at the same time.
Printings:
#85 (Deruchenko Alexander)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Unbeugsame Kreativität
French Créativité indomptable
Italian Creatività Indomita
Spanish Creatividad indomable
Portuguese Criatividade Indômita
Japanese 不屈の独創力
Simplified Chinese 无畏创新
Russian Неукротимое Творчество
Traditional Chinese 無畏創新
Korean 불굴의 창의력


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Indomitable Creativity
View Decks with Indomitable Creativity
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.