Ravenous Intruder Aether Revolt Release the Gremlins

Reckless Racer Reckless Racer English

Creature — Human Pilot 2/3, 2R (3)

First strike

Whenever Reckless Racer becomes tapped, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

Illegal street races turned out to be perfect practice for avoiding Consulate patrols.

Illus. Viktor Titov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to tap Reckless Racer whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking or crewing a Vehicle.
  • 2/9/2017: For the ability to trigger, Reckless Racer has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap it, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won’t trigger.
Printings:
#95 (Viktor Titov)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rücksichtsloser Rennfahrer
French Coureur téméraire
Italian Pilota Temerario
Spanish Piloto temerario
Portuguese Piloto Ousado
Japanese 無謀なレーサー
Simplified Chinese 鲁莽赛手
Russian Безрассудный Гонщик
Traditional Chinese 魯莽賽手
Korean 무모한 경주자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Reckless Racer
View Decks with Reckless Racer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.