Release the Gremlins Aether Revolt Shock

Scrapper Champion Scrapper Champion English

Creature — Human Artificer 2/2, 3R (4)

Double strike (This creature deals both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

When Scrapper Champion enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Whenever Scrapper Champion attacks, you may pay {e}{e}. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2/9/2017: Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of {e}. You can’t pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {e} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability’s effect after you make your choice.
Printings:
#97 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Aether Revolt (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schrotter-Champion
French Championne ferrailleuse
Italian Campionessa Rissosa
Spanish Campeona batalladora
Portuguese Campeã Sucateira
Japanese 屑鉄会の勇者
Simplified Chinese 拆解斗士
Russian Непобедимая Дуэлянтка
Traditional Chinese 拆解鬥士
Korean 싸움꾼 투사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scrapper Champion
View Decks with Scrapper Champion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.