Compulsory Rest Amonkhet Djeru's Resolve

Devoted Crop-Mate Devoted Crop-Mate English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/2, 2W (3)

You may exert Devoted Crop-Mate as it attacks. When you do, return target creature card with converted mana cost 2 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: The converted mana cost of a card in your graveyard is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner. The converted mana cost is the total amount of mana in that cost, regardless of color. For example, a card with mana cost {1}{U}{U} has converted mana cost 3.
  • 4/18/2017: If the mana cost of a card in your graveyard includes X, X is considered to be 0.
  • 4/18/2017: All attackers are chosen at once. You can’t attack with Devoted Crop-Mate, return a creature card to the battlefield, and then attack with that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If the creature returned to the battlefield has any abilities that trigger when creatures attack or when you exert creatures, those abilities won’t trigger.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn’t a legal target for that triggered ability.
Printings:
#10 (Zoltan Boros)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Aufopferungsvoller Saatgefährte
French Compagnon de moisson dévoué
Italian Comessiano Devoto
Spanish Camarada de simiente entregado
Portuguese Colega de Safra Devotado
Japanese 献身的な門友
Simplified Chinese 虔诚群伴
Russian Преданный Брат по Снопу
Traditional Chinese 虔誠群伴
Korean 헌신적 입문자 동료


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Devoted Crop-Mate
View Decks with Devoted Crop-Mate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.