Painful Lesson Amonkhet Plague Belcher

Pitiless Vizier Pitiless Vizier English

Creature — Minotaur Cleric 4/2, 3B (4)

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, Pitiless Vizier gains indestructible until end of turn. (Damage and effects that say "destroy" don't destroy it. If its toughness is 0 or less, it's still put into its owner's graveyard.)

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#103 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)

Languages:
German Unbarmherzige Wesirin
French Vizir impitoyable —
Italian Visir Impietosa
Spanish Visir despiadada
Portuguese Vizir Impiedosa
Japanese 冷酷な侍臣 —
Simplified Chinese 无情维齐尔 —
Russian Безжалостный Визирь
Traditional Chinese 無情維齊爾 —
Korean 인정사정없는 고관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pitiless Vizier
View Decks with Pitiless Vizier
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.