Splendid Agony Amonkhet Supernatural Stamina

Stir the Sands Stir the Sands English

Sorcery, 4BB (6)

Create three 2/2 black Zombie creature tokens.

Cycling {3}{B} ({3}{B}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Stir the Sands, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

Illus. David Gaillet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.
  • 4/18/2017: You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example, or if the triggered ability’s targets have become illegal), the other ability will still resolve.
Printings:
#110 (David Gaillet)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Die Sande aufwühlen
French Éveil du sable
Italian Smuovere le Sabbie
Spanish Agitar las arenas
Portuguese Agitar as Areias
Japanese 砂の撹拌
Simplified Chinese 惊扰沙漠
Russian Возмущение Песков
Traditional Chinese 驚擾沙漠
Korean 모래 젓기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stir the Sands
View Decks with Stir the Sands
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.