Trespasser's Curse Amonkhet Unburden

Trial of Ambition Trial of Ambition English

Enchantment, 1B (2)

When Trial of Ambition enters the battlefield, target opponent sacrifices a creature.

When a Cartouche enters the battlefield under your control, return Trial of Ambition to its owner's hand.

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Each Trial has an ability to return to your hand when a Cartouche enters the battlefield under your control. The Trial is returned to its owner’s hand only if it’s on the battlefield as the ability resolves.
Printings:
#113 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Prüfung des Ehrgeizes
French Épreuve d'ambition
Italian Ordalia dell'Ambizione
Spanish Prueba de ambición
Portuguese Prova da Ambição
Japanese 野望の試練
Simplified Chinese 野心祀炼
Russian Испытание Устремленности
Traditional Chinese 野心祀煉
Korean 야망의 시험


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Trial of Ambition
View Decks with Trial of Ambition
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.