Trial of Ambition Amonkhet Wander in Death

Unburden Unburden English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

Target player discards two cards.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

"Ambition requires clarity. If you have any doubts, they must be abandoned."
—Bontu, god of ambition

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
Printings:
#114 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Common)
English Scourge (Common)

Languages:
German Entlastung
French Décharge
Italian Alleggerire
Spanish Desahogarse
Portuguese Descarregar
Japanese 荷降ろし
Simplified Chinese 忘却烦恼
Russian Снять Бремя
Traditional Chinese 忘卻煩惱
Korean 고해


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unburden
View Decks with Unburden
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.