Ahn-Crop Crasher Amonkhet Blazing Volley

Battlefield Scavenger Battlefield Scavenger English

Creature — Jackal Rogue 2/2, 1R (2)

You may exert Battlefield Scavenger as it attacks. (It won't untap during your next untap step.)

Whenever you exert a creature, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.
Printings:
#118 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Amonkhet (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schlachtfeld-Schurke
French Charognard de campagne
Italian Predone dei Campi di Battaglia
Spanish Saqueador del campo de batalla
Portuguese Rapace dos Campos de Batalha
Japanese 戦場のゴミあさり
Simplified Chinese 战场清理客
Russian Мародер с Поля Битвы
Traditional Chinese 戰場清理客
Korean 전장 청소부


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Battlefield Scavenger
View Decks with Battlefield Scavenger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.